State Award Winners
Oregon State Society Home
About Us
Meeting and Events
Award Winners
State Award Winners
District Councillor Message
Back to AMT
Submit an Article to Pulse

State Award Winners

The 2022 NWMLS will be done Virtually on October 12, 13 and 14th.
More information will be provided as it becomes available.

Contact Us at


Charles E. Martin Award for Outstanding Service to ORSSAMT

Charlie, as he was known to his friends and colleagues, proudly supported The American Medical Technology Society.  He served at President of the Oregon State Society, Western District Councillor, Military Personnel Councillor, and member of the National A.M.T. Board of Directors (1960-1964).

He touched thousands of lives in the field of Medical Technology during a career that lasted more than 40 years.  To those of us who knew him, he was a friend, a mentor, and one of the most knowledgeable people in the field of Medical Technology that ever lived.  We could not have commemorated Oregon's most coveted award with a better name. (Learn more about Charlie)

Each person who wears the pin must earn it with hard work and dedication.  So if we appear to be extra proud of that little pin, we are!  You now have a better understanding of why it means so much.

2017    Susan Beard
2015    Susan Beard
2009    Marilyn Albertsen

2007    Edna Anderson
2006    Special Merit Award given to all OrSSAMT Board Members
2005    William Dettwyler
2004    Marilyn Albertsen
2003    George Betus
2002    Special Service Award Given to all OrSSAMT Board Members
2001    Audrienne Whitley
2000    Marilyn Albertsen
1998    Clifford Colvin
1997    Susan Potter
1996    Louise Isbell
1995    Sharon Whetstone
1994    Edna Anderson
1993    June Gallagher
1992    Willy Richardson
1991    Willy Richardson
1990    Barbara Thompson
1989    Kim Charistnsen
1988    William Dettwyler
1987    Roger Coakley
1986    Susan Potter
1985    Audrienne Whitley
1984     Eloise Sweet
1983    Willy Wicks (Richardson)
1982    Thomas Williams
1981    Walt Tracey
1980    Clayton McAvoy
1979    Keith Freeman
1978    Harvey Classen
1977    June Gallagher
1976    Sharon Whetstone
1975    Edna Anderson
1974    Thomas Williams
1973    Ralph Moon
1972    Kaye Purkerson
1971    John Haney
1970    Robert F. Brooks
Special Recognition Award
2014    Richard Potter